إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

تضع مؤسسة قطر سلامة وصحة موظفيها وطلابها وجميع أفراد مجتمعها على رأس أولوياتها، وفي ضوء تفشي فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)، تلتزم مؤسسة قطر بمبادئ الشفافية والمسؤولية عند إبلاغ أفراد مجتمع مؤسسة قطر والجماهير العامة بالتدابير والإجراءات التي تتخذها مؤسسة قطر. انطلاقًا من ذلك، تتضمن هذه الصفحة كافة التصريحات التي تصدر عن مؤسسة قطر بشأن فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19).

أحدث البيانات

01

الأسئلة الشائعة

02
  • سؤال:هل تم إغلاق مؤسسة قطر وإيقاف عملياتها في الوقت الراهن؟
    جواب:

    كلا. قمنا بتفعيل أنظمة العمل عن بُعد، وجميع موظفينا ملتزمين وقادرين على التكيف مع المتغيرات، وسيواصلون العمل من المنزل حتى إشعار آخر حفاظًا على استمرارية العمل. من هذا المنطلق، ستواصل مؤسسة قطر أعمالها بشكل طبيعي إلى حد كبير.

  • سؤال:في ضوء إلغاء الفصول الدراسية في جامعات مؤسسة قطر، ما هو مصير الطلاب؟ وهل سيتمكن الطلاب في السنة الدراسية الأخيرة من التخرج هذا العام؟
    جواب:

    تم تطبيق أساليب التعلّم عن بُعد من قِبل جامعة حمد بن خليفة والجامعات الشريكة لمؤسسة قطر. وتعمل كل جامعة على اتخاذ تدابيرها الخاصة في هذا الشأن، نوصي بالرجوع إلى الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بكل جامعة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

  • سؤال:تم إغلاق مبنى ذو المنارتين، هل سيتم أداء الصلاة كالمعتاد في جامع المدينة التعليمية؟
    جواب:

    مبنى ذو المنارتين مغلق بما فيه جامع المدينة التعليمية. مع ذلك، يوفّر جامع المدينة التعليمية محتوى متنوّع عبر الموقع الإلكتروني بما يضمن التواصل مع مختلف أفراد المجتمع، وكيفية الوصول إليها.

  • سؤال:ماهي الخطوات المتبعة بخصوص العاملين عبر جهات أخرى بمؤسسة قطر وذلك خلال فترة إغلاق مرافقها العامة؟
    جواب:

    تُعد الجهات الخارجية المتعاقدة مؤسسة قطر، جزءًا مهمًا من مجتمعنا، وندرك أن الكثير منهم يشعر بالقلق في هذه المرحلة. وقد حرصنا على التنسيق مع هذه الجهات لضمان رعايتهم، ونؤكد لهم أن مؤسسة قطر ستواصل دفع مستحقاتهم.

  • سؤال:كيف تدعم مؤسسة قطر مستأجري محلات البيع بالتجزئة التابعة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمتعاقدة مع مؤسسة قطر الذين قد يتأثرون بالتدابير الاحترازية التي اتخذتها المؤسسة للحدّ من انتشار فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)؟
    جواب:

    لطالما التزمت مؤسسة قطر بدعم التنمية الاقتصادية في دولة قطر، وتجلّى هذا الالتزام في الإجراءات التي اتخذناها بشأن مستأجري محلات البيع بالتجزئة التابعة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمتعاقدة مع مؤسسة قطر في ظلّ التحديات التي فرضها انتشار فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19) . نحن ندرك أن الإجراءات الضرورية التي اتخذناها في مؤسسة قطر لحماية صحة المجتمع وسلامته في ضوء انتشار فيروس كورونا (كوفيد- 19) سيكون لها تأثير غير إيجابي على جميع مستأجري محلات البيع بالتجزئة التابعة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمتعاقدة مع مؤسسة قطر. وعليه، نعفي جميع مستأجري محلات البيع بالتجزئة التابعة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمتعاقدة مع مؤسسة قطر، من دفع مستحقات الإيجار لمدة ستة أشهر وذلك اعتبارًا من مارس 2020 ولغاية نهاية أغسطس 2020
    كذلك، فإن مؤسسة قطر تعمل على البحث في سبل مساعدة شركائها التجاريين الآخرين الذين تأثروا سلبيًا بالحالة الراهنة.

  • سؤال:كيف تضمن مؤسسة قطر إتاحة الوصول إلى نمط حياة صحي مع إغلاق الفصول الدراسية والمرافق الرياضية مثل المركز الترفيهي وملتقى؟
    جواب:

    أغلقت مؤسسة قطر هذه المرافق انطلاقًا من حرصها على الصحة العامة التي تأتي في طليعة أولوياتنا. نعمل على دراسة طرق بديلة لدعم أفراد المجتمع من أجل الحفاظ على نمط حياة صحي في ظل تعليق برامجنا وإغلاق مرافقنا، ونطلب من جميع أفراد المجتمع الالتزام بتوجيهات وزارة الصحة العامة وإرشاداتها في ظلّ انتشار فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19).

  • سؤال:ماذا عن نادي المدينة التعليمية للجولف؟ هل بإمكاننا زيارته أو الاستفادة من مرافقه؟
    جواب:

    نادي المدينة التعليمية للجولف مغلق اعتبارًا من يوم الثلاثاء 17 مارس 2020 وحتى إشعار آخر.

  • سؤال:ماذا عن الفعاليات في مركز قطر الوطني للمؤتمرات؟
    جواب:

    مركز قطر الوطني للمؤتمرات مغلق حتى إشعار آخر.

  • سؤال:ماذا عن الخيل في الشقب؟
    جواب:

    الشقب مغلق أمام الجمهور. موظفو الشقب سيواصلون الاعتناء بالخيل.

  • سؤال:هل ما زالت أبواب مكتبة قطر الوطنية مفتوحة للجمهور؟ إذا أغلقت المكتبة أبوابها هل توفر مؤسسة قطر مساحة تعليمية بديلة؟
    جواب:

    أغلقت مكتبة قطر الوطنية أبوابها أمام الجمهور. لكن المكتبة الوطنية توفر منصة إلكترونية شاملة تضمن فرص التعلّم والاستمتاع بالقراءة، من خلال مواردها الإلكترونية بما في ذلك الكتب والمجلات والصحف الإلكترونية، ومقاطع الفيديو والموسيقى، والكتب والأنشطة التفاعلية المخصصة للأطفال والشباب. كذلك توفر مكتبة قطر الرقمية وسجلاتنا الإلكترونية متاحة أيضًا لكلّ المستخدمين.

  • سؤال:هل توفر مؤسسة قطر مخزونًا غذائيًا للطلاب الذين يعيشون في المدينة التعليمية في حالة إغلاق المطاعم والمقاهي؟
    جواب:

    تتوفر خدمات النقل بالحافلات إلى الأسواق المحلية والمحلات التجارية خارج المدينة التعليمية بهدف شراء السلع الاستهلاكية.

  • سؤال:ما هي الحلول التي توفرها مؤسسة قطر للمواطنين والمقيمين في مواجهة حالة طوارئ عالمية مثل (كوفيد-19)؟
    جواب:

    تؤمن مؤسسة قطر أن مسؤوليتها الأولى تكمن في اتخاذ أي خطوات ضرورية لحماية صحة ورفاهية مجتمعنا، والمساهمة في حماية الصحة العامة في هذه الحالات. كذلك فإننا نقدّم مثالًا يحتذى به في مجال المرونة ومساعدة مجتمعنا على التكيّف لمواجهة هذا التحدي غير المسبوق، وذلك عبر تطبيق الحلول المبتكرة التي اعتمدناها على مر السنين. على المدى الطويل، نساهم في ابتكار الحلول للتحديات العالمية، وخاصة في مجال الصحة، ما يعزز من قدرة قطر على التعامل مع التحديات غير المتوقعة كما هو الحال في هذه الفترة.

  • سؤال:هل تدعم المراكز العلمية والطبية في مؤسسة قطر مثل سدرة للطب ووايل كورنيل للطب – قطر، العائلات في فهم كيفية تجنّب الأعراض أو التعامل معها؟
    جواب:

    نواصل تقديم المشورة لجميع أفراد المجتمع بالرجوع إلى توجيهات وزارة الصحة العامة وإرشاداتها.

  • سؤال:هل يعدّ فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19) فرصة لإعادة التفكير في الطرق التقليدية للتعلّم والابتكار من خلال التعلّم الإلكتروني الافتراضي والفعاليات المباشرة من دون جمهور؟
    جواب:

    لا أحد منّا يفضّل مواجهة هذا النوع من التحديات، إلا أننا كنّا مستعدين لاتباع طرق مختلفة لتسيير الأعمال اليومية في مؤسسة قطر مثل التعلّم الإلكتروني وتنظيم الأنشطة التفاعلية الافتراضية وعبر الإنترنت، والتي لا تزال تتيح فرصة المشاركة للجمهور دون الاجتماع أو التجمع. نتوقع أن توفر هذه التجربة فرصًا لتطوير هذه البدائل وتعزيزها في المستقبل.

  • سؤال:هل ما زالت المدينة التعليمية وجهة مفتوحة للجميع؟
    جواب:

    تعدّ المدينة التعليمية وجهة مفتوحة للجميع، إلا أننا ننصح أفراد المجتمع بتجنب الزيارة في الوقت الراهن وفقًا للإرشادات الصادرة عن دولة قطر والتي تقضي بتجنب الأماكن المزدحمة والتجمعات. وقد تم إغلاق العديد من المرافق والأماكن العامة وتقليص بعض الأنشطة العامة. يمكنكم الاطلاع هنا على أي مستجدات فيما يخص زيارة المدينة التعليمية أو التوجه للمشاركة في أي فعالية داخل المدينة التعليمية. إذا كانت لديكم أي استفسارات حول أي من الكيانات التابعة لمؤسسة قطر، يرجى التواصل معهم من خلال البريد الإلكتروني أو الاتصال عبر الهاتف، وستتم موافاتكم بالمعلومات اللازمة. يُمكنكم الحصول على بيانات الاتصال الخاصة بكيانات مؤسسة قطر عبر موقع مؤسسة قطر الإلكتروني.

  • سؤال:لقد دفعتُ رسوم تسجيل الفصل الثالث من الفصول المجتمعية التي تنظمها إدارة تنمية المجتمع بالمؤسسة، هل سأتمكّن من استرداد أموالي؟
    جواب:

    ستُردّ رسوم الاشتراك كاملة التي تم دفعها للتسجيل في مختلف أنشطة تنمية المجتمع سواء المعسكرات، أو الفصول الرياضية،-بما فيها تلك التي بدأت خلال الفصل الثالث- ومعظمها بواسطة بطاقة الائتمان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك سيتم إرسال بريد إلكتروني لكل مشترك يتضمن التفاصيل اللازمة والخاصة به، والتاريخ المتوقع لاسترداد المبلغ في غضون 15-10 يومًا، كما ستتم موافاتهم بالإرشادات حول كيفية الاستفسار في حال لم يتم استلام المبلغ المتوقع.

  • سؤال:اشتريتُ تذاكر لحضور فعاليات أوركسترا قطر الفلهارمونية، هل سأتمكن من استرداد ثمن التذاكر؟
    جواب:

    تفضل بزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني هنا للحصول على تفاصيل أكثر حول كيفية التواصل مع الفريق المعني في أوركسترا قطر الفلهارمونية.

  • سؤال:هل يمكننا تحديد موعد جولة في مؤسسة قطر (على سبيل المثال زيارة مركز الزوار بالمقر الرئيسي للمؤسسة)؟ وإذا لم يكن ذلك بالإمكان؟ ما هي الطرق البديلة؟
    جواب:

    في الفترة الحالية، لن تكون الجولات داخل مؤسسة قطر متوفرة. سنوافيكم بموعد الجولات فور تحديدها. يمكنكم متابعة المستجدات عبر موقعنا الالكتروني للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل في هذا الشأن.

See all results
01. Latest Statements

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Our utmost priority is the health and safety of our employees, students, and all community members. In light of the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, we uphold the standards of accountability and transparency when informing our community and the public of QF’s measures and response. This page includes all statements issued by QF with regard to COVID-19.

Latest Statements

01

FAQs

02
  • Q:Is QF fully closed for business now?
    A:

    No. Our remote working processes have been activated and our dedicated and adaptable staff will be working from home until further notice to ensure business continuity. In this regard, it is business very much as usual.

  • Q:With classes at QF universities being suspended, what happens to the students? Will senior students still be able to graduate this year?
    A:

    Online learning arrangements are being implemented by Hamad Bin Khalifa University and QF partner universities. Each university will make its own arrangements for this. We advise checking the relevant universities’ websites for more information on this matter.

  • Q:We understand the Minaretein building is closed. Will prayers take place as normal?
    A:

    The Minaretein building is fully closed, including the Education City Mosque. The mosque offers many online options to remain connected to the community and they are letting the community know how to access them.

  • Q:What will happen to third party workers at QF during this period with many facilities closed?
    A:

    Third-party contractors are an important part of the QF community and we know many may be anxious at this time. We have been working closely with the relevant parties to ensure that they are well looked after and we can assure them that QF will continue to pay for their services while we are working remotely.

  • Q:How is QF supporting its external SME retail tenants who may be affected by the measures it has taken in light of COVID-19?
    A:

    QF has always been committed to supporting the economic development of Qatar, and this commitment is being further evidenced by the actions we are taking with regard to helping our valued external SME retail tenants amid the challenges that the worldwide COVID-19 outbreak has created. We understand that the measures QF has taken to safeguard public health and wellbeing, while necessary given the ongoing COVID-19 situation, will have an adverse impact on our external SME retail tenants. With this in mind, we are waiving rental payments for these retail tenants for a six-month period from March 2020 to the end of August 2020 inclusive. We are also looking at solutions to support our other commercial partners that have been adversely affected by the COVID-19 situation.

  • Q:How will QF ensure the continued accessibility to a healthy lifestyle if classes and venues are shut down in facilities such as the Recreation Center and Multaqa?
    A:

    The temporary closure of such facilities has been implemented with public health being our utmost priority. We are exploring potential alternative ways of supporting people to maintain healthy lifestyles while our programs and facilities are not operating. With this in mind, we would also ask people to observe the guidance provided by the Ministry of Public Health amid the COVID-19 outbreak.

  • Q:What will happen to the Education City Golf Club? Are we still going to be able to visit/utilize it?
    A:

    The Education City Golf Club is closed from Tuesday, March 17, until further notice.

  • Q:What about events at Qatar National Convention Centre?
    A:

    QNCC is closed until further notice.

  • Q:What will happen to the horses in Al Shaqab?
    A:

    While Al Shaqab will be closed to the public, staff at Al Shaqab will continue to care for its horses as usual.

  • Q:Will Qatar National Library still be open for the public. If not, is QF providing an alternative learning space?
    A:

    Qatar National Library will be closed to the public. However, the library has an extensive online platform that ensures opportunities for learning and to enjoy reading remain available. It provides resources that are accessible from anywhere with a Qatar National Library membership, including e-books, journals, magazines and newspapers, opportunities to stream video and music, and books and online activities for children and young adults. The Qatar Digital Library and our Digital Repository are also accessible to all users.

  • Q:Will QF provide food stocks to students living in Education City in case restaurants and cafes are closed?
    A:

    Students will be provided with shuttle bus services to local markets and shops outside Education City in order to purchase consumable goods.

  • Q:What solutions will QF provide the local citizens and residents in the face of a global emergency such as COVID-19?
    A:

    QF believes its first responsibility is to take any necessary steps to safeguard the health and wellbeing of our community and contribute to public health in this situation. We also feel strongly that we can set an example for others in resilience, helping our community adapt while facing this unprecedented challenge by using the innovative solutions we’ve adopted over the years. Over the long term, we also feel that the contributions we make in developing solutions on global challenges, especially in health, are helping to make Qatar more able to cope with unexpected challenges like the current situation.

  • Q:Will QF scientific and medical centers such as Sidra and WCM-Q support families in understanding how to avoid and/or deal with the symptoms?
    A:

    We continue to advise all members of the public to refer to the guidance issued by the Ministry of Public Health.

  • Q:Will COVID-19 provide an opportunity of rethinking traditional ways of learning and innovating through virtual e-learning and live events with no audience?
    A:

    While none of us would prefer to be facing these challenges, we were prepared for them and in a position to deploy different ways of working at QF, such as e-learning and hosting virtual/online events that still allow for public participation without the need for people to gather. We expect that this experience will offer opportunities to develop and improve those approaches.

  • Q:Is general access to Education City allowed?
    A:

    While Education City remains accessible, we would advise people to avoid visiting at present, in line with the guidance issued by the State of Qatar on social gatherings and avoiding crowded spaces. Many public facilities and spaces at Education City are closed and certain public activities have been curtailed. Please keep checking here for updates before traveling to Education City for an activity or to visit a facility or public space. Should you have a specific query for a QF entity, please email or call them and they will advise you on the best approach. Contact details for QF entities are available on the QF website.

  • Q:I have already paid fees for term 3 community classes in Education City organized by QF Community Development. Will I be refunded?
    A:

    Those who have paid for any community camps, activities, or subscription sports classes – including those that have already begun term 3 – will receive a full refund. Most will receive an automatic refund to their credit cards. Every customer will receive an email updating them as to the situation, informing them they can expect a refund in 10-15 days, and providing them with guidance on how to enquire if their expected refund is not received.

  • Q:I purchased tickets for a Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra concert. Will I get a refund?
    A:

    Please click here for details of how to contact Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra with your enquiry.

  • Q:Can we schedule a QF tour (i.e. a QF Headquarters balcony tour)? If not, what are the alternative solutions?
    A:

    At this time, no tours of QF facilities will be available. We will provide updates once tours become available again and would ask you to continue checking our website for details.